Back to Blog

Dinner Gala 2012, truly an eventful evening

Bet Tzedek wishes to thank the over 1,100 guests who attended the Dinner Gala 2012 honoring:

Gary D, Roberts, 2012 Luis Lainer Founder’s Award recipient.
Gary is a past Bet Tzedek board chair, board member, and has been involved with the agency since 1986.

U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum, 2012 Rose L. Schiff Commitment to Justice Award recipient.
The museum was represented by Museum Director Sara Bloomfield and Director, West Coast Region, Michael Sarid.
The USHMM has played an important role in our ability to reach Holocaust survivors and assist them.

Lisa D. Hoffman and Volker J. Schmidt, 2012 Jack H. Skirball Community Justice Award winners.
Both Lisa and Volker are the attorneys who run the agency’s Holocaust Survivors’ Services Unit and have directly helped thousands of individuals over the years with reparations claims that allow them to live out their remaining years in dignity.

Over $2,320,000 was raised in support of  Bet Tzedek.

Pictured below are (from left) Volker J. Schmidt, Lisa D. Hoffman, Michael Sarid, Sara Bloomfield, and Gary D. Roberts